Tranquility

I woke up to a dry pillow this morning. I woke up with the burning sensation in my eyes from spending what felt like forever crying; the dry feeling of not having any tears left in my eyes. But for some strange reason I felt a peace that I couldn’t explain. A peace that only comes from Jesus Christ. I had the comfort of knowing that Jesus is holding my family in the palm of His hands. The satisfaction of knowing that the King of kings that created the very ground of which I stand cares about me. Knowing that no matter what happens, no matter what this world has for me that Jesus is bigger than them all. img_2556-1

It was a Tuesday morning. The night before I had spent half the night wiping tears from my eyes. I spent half the night contemplating a plan to get my family out of this despair. But thinking things through only made matters worse and more confusing than it needed to be. Before my late night ended I prayed a simple prayer, and before I knew it I was sound asleep with a type of peace no human could have provided me with. The comfort from Him Who created it to be.  Jesus loves me. And He loves you.

One thought on “Tranquility

Leave a comment